Yelp Reviews

  •   Just so friendly and awesome people really ease your fear of being at the dentist. At the moment you enter their office you are greeted with a genuine smile. All the staff is super friendly- the dental hygienist she is real nice always attentive to make sure you are ok on the entire procedure always communicating what she is doing or will be doing. Dr Derrick is so down to earth love the popping sound

    thumb La Güera A.
    3/17/2018
  •   My review for this place is long over due since I found them thanks to yelp. Dr. Nguy has been great and takes time to explain the dental procedure. I appreciate that he remembers his patients! The staff is always nice and accommodating. I like that they play music (pandora) while you're getting dental work done. I'm a big fan of their appointment reminder and confirmation text. I highly recommend this place for dental work.

    thumb Mona M.
    2/26/2018
  •   Awesome dentist. They always take very good care of me ^.^ And play whatever music you wanna hear so you do not get nervous. Dr is very informative and explains the processes that will be done to you step by step so you can know exactly what will be happening at your visit. ^.^

    thumb Angelica S.
    2/23/2018
  •   I'm so happy I found this place. The best dentist I've ever had. Put all my fears at rest and makes you feel very comfortable.

    thumb Mrly S.
    2/19/2018
  •   Dr. Derick Nguy has been my dentist for the past year. I really like his practice. The inside is clean and the staff are friendly. I had a crown done and he took the extra effort necessary to make it look and fit right. The billing has been done appropriate with no issues. Overall, this is an excellent practice and I would recommend it to others. I don't feel like they are trying to get me to do unnecessary work unlike some other practices.

    thumb Eric H.
    2/12/2018
  •   Very nice receptionist, very clean location , very happy with the service  they take the time to listen to your needs . I wasn't sure who I  was insured with the receptionist took the time to look me up and find out for me

    thumb Jasmine H.
    2/10/2018
  •   Hidden gem. Found this place by luck after experiencing bad dental service at another local facility. My family and I have been coming here for a year. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Very clean office, great customer service, and great patient care. My kids enjoy visiting especially because they get to choose their own music station.

    thumb Mayra S.
    2/03/2018
  •   Choosing a Dentist could be hard since you have no idea what to expect besides the pain, luckily I came across Downey Family Dental. I saw the reviews and they were great, I called and I was able to schedule an appointment. Amber was great to answer all my questions, they were able to work with my weekend appointments. Dr. Derick explain everything and was very informative about the procedure that I was going to need,  the staff we're super friendly and they make you feel super comfortable. Since we all know Dentist are never fun to look forward too. I will definitely recommend anyone to get your dental work here. Oh yeah, and they let you listen to your Pandora station, yasss! Made things go much smoothly while getting your procedure done. So happy I choose Downey Family Dental.

    thumb Amber S.
    1/27/2018
  •   Dr. Derick is the best! I looked him up on my Dental providers site and seen that he had really great reviews. I'm not the biggest fan of the Dentist, but i think i made the greatest decision of my life coming to Dr. Derick! The front of the house staff is great, very welcoming and making you feel as comfortable as possible. The dental assistants are also great there. Careful in wearing the wrong team to the dentist because they will rag on you! (Go Pats!!!) But on a serious note, they are very nice as well! And of course Dr. Derick! He is a straight up will tell you the truth! It's been a while since i seen a Dentist. I usually would go to a family friend who knows a Dentist kind of thing, but coming to Dr. Dericks Office i learned SO MUCH! Trust me Dentist are scary (for some people) but Dr. Derick will take that fear aware and keep you informed about your dental health! Like i said i don't regret coming here! One of my best decisions I've made. By the way, if you can't pay your bill up front they do have a dental credit that will help you if you need some financial help. I went this route and was able to take care of all my dental needs without making huge holes in my pocket!!! Edit: i forgot to mention, they have monitors in their stations for you to either watch TV or movies and listen to your favorite station on Pandora! ( making it comfy for you!!!)

    thumb Stanley V.
    1/16/2018
  •   I've always dreaded going to the dentist but for once in my life I'm scheduling regular visits and finally taking care of my dental needs. The reason is the staff and service I have received. For the first time,  a dentist actually explained all of my issues and showed that they cared. Dr. Derick explained not only the procedures I would need but also the severity of each issue.  Also, he explained preventive measures I needed to take in order to avoid future problems. I wasn't just another patient. I wasn't just another source of money. I even received text messages after an extraction to check up on me. That level of service and care makes me feel like family.

    thumb Marvin G.
    1/02/2018